Delete message in trade chat
3 months ago
FREKE
15 Total Respect
FREKE
15 Respect
3 months ago
Last Edited 13/08/2026, 11:23:45
What do you wanna know
??
Responses
3 months ago
VAELINN
1,317 Total Respect
VAELINN
1,317 Respect
3 months ago
This seems like a valid use case, though I would probably counter it with a suggestion to add a "mark message as filled" option or something like that so it displays "order filled" instead of "message deleted", but not super strongly opinionated on this if the desire is to just have it say "message deleted"
3 months ago
FREKE
15 Total Respect
FREKE
15 Respect
3 months ago
This seems like a valid use case, though I would probably counter it with a suggestion to add a "mark message as filled" option or something like that so it displays "order filled" instead of "message deleted", but not super strongly opinionated on this if the desire is to just have it say "message deleted"
VAELINN - 13/08/2026, 11:14:45
Was just coming back to suggest it to be a toggle or a ticker.
You got here first. Yeah it would be better than message deleted.
What do you wanna know
??
3 months ago
KWYY
602 Total Respect
KWYY
602 Respect
3 months ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
3 months ago
MRSHADOO
10 Total Respect
MRSHADOO
10 Respect
3 months ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
KWYY - 13/08/2026, 11:30:29
Yeah strikethrough is the best option tbh.
3 months ago
VAELINN
1,317 Total Respect
VAELINN
1,317 Respect
3 months ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
KWYY - 13/08/2026, 11:30:29
Agreed, strikethrough sounds like a good option, keeps the original context but conveys "No longer available" at the same time.
3 months ago
VAELINN
1,317 Total Respect
VAELINN
1,317 Respect
3 months ago
I think this has enough votes to move to planned.
about 1 month ago
VAELINN
1,317 Total Respect
VAELINN
1,317 Respect
about 1 month ago
This is now implemented.
I feel the delete message button in trade should be permanently available for the user.
Reason:
Someone might post a buy ad for an item. Someone else fills the order.
Since the ad is still in display another user might want to sell only for the buyer to tell them he already got it.
Once an order is filled the user gets to delete the message than having to tell the next sellers he already got the item.
Edit: Instead of having to delete the message the user use a comment or toggle to display the order as been completed.